• Austrian Development Agency
  • Agencia Española de Cooperación Internacional para el Desarrollo
  • Agence Française de Développement
  • British Council
  • Belgian development agency
  • Camões – Instituto da Cooperação e da Língua, I.P.
  • Czech Development Agency
  • Europe Aid
  • Expertise France
  • Fundación Internacional y para Iberoamérica de Administración y Políticas Públicas
  • Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit
  • Luxembourg Development Cooperation
  • Swedish International Development Cooperation Agency
  • Slovak Agency for International Development Cooperation
  • SNV Netherlands Development Organisation

User login


The Troika and the President

The Troika

The Troika is composed of the previous, current and future Presidents. The Troika guarantees the strategic continuity of the Practitioners’ Network and the ownership of the Practitioners’ Network by various Members. The Troika selects the Coordinator from amongst a shortlist approved by the Steering Committee. The current Troika is composed of BC, BTC, and GIZ until May 2018.

The President

The President calls, organises and chairs Steering Committee meetings and (ordinary and extraordinary) General Assembly meetings and may chair any other meeting or event of interest to the Practitioners’ Network. The President ensures the public relations of the Practitioners’ Network, with the support of the Coordinator.

The President promotes the representation of the Practitioners’ Network at the European level and can act as the face of the Practitioners’ Network in dealings with the European Commission and other stakeholders.

The President supervises the Coordinator.

Any Member can volunteer to hold the presidency of the Practitioners’ Network. The President is appointed by the General Assembly from amongst the Members. Since May 2017, the Presidency is ensured by  GIZ.

The President's term is one year, possibly extended to two with the General Assembly's approval.